Retirement Already?

January 03, 2003 12:09 a.m.

Split pea soup, ugh! I feel like I'm in an old folk's home. No one in my family likes the stuff, with the exception of my mom. She knows none of us like it, but she still made it for "dinner." I just claimed I wasn't hungry...I think Jera pretended to be asleep in his room, because he never came out and didn't answer his door when mom knocked on it. Alexis said she had already eaten at her friends. Poor John was the only one without a good excuse.

I'm finally getting some good use out of my headphones. Better than Ezra- God Save the Queen sounds astounding on the phones. I still have yet to rip the plastic off of my game (Cranium), my family has to be difficult and pick separate times of when they want to play, and Cranium is a group game, which requires a minimal of four players. Ash wanted to play it, but stoner (Matt) thought he would look like an idiot, because it's a game that makes you use all four sections of your brain, and Stoner smokes so much pot (hence the nick name) that I'd be in shock if he had any type of knowledge left in that cranium of his.

I was so happy I got to hang out with some actual people today, aside from my family. We ended up just hanging out at her house, but it was a nice change, after all these past two weeks, I thought for sure loneliness would eventually be my only company. The contradiction in that. But there are people out there that still remember me, heh.

Oh wow, I can't believe I forgot to write this in my diary! About three days ago my friend Chrissy and I went into Wal-Mart and I ran into Vanessa Williams, not the singer, but the girl I got into a fight with in 8th grade! I didn't recognize her at all, besides the attitude she still managed to give everyone, that was recognizable. Chrissy knew her, that's the only reason I saw her. She had a baby at 19 and another on the way, she looked like a crack head, seriously. She asked Chrissy "Who is that?" So Chrissy told her, not thinking anything of it..."My friend Sommer." Then it clicked in my head who she was, she asked "Did you go to North Marion (middle school)?" My response "Yeah that was me who kicked your ass." She didn't know what to say, but she scowled at me. I mean you could tell she was still a bitch she's one of those people you see on the streets, that you just don't want to talk to, because they don't look like a very pleasant person. This was Vanessa. Anyhow Chrissy felt odd, so she just said "Okay we got to get going", I smiled and said "Nice to see you're doing well." She had to have noted the sarcasm in my voice. I'd like to think that over time people change for the better, this was not her case, and I'm still the smart ass I've always been. All in all it was good to see someone from middle school, lol.

I always feel guilty about things that at the time gave me a high. I swear my conscience works over time! That�s my biggest set back. I've got to go find pictures to put in my photo album, and the Simpsons are on, so bye for now.

Quote Of The Moment: "Wake up the dawn and ask her why, a dreamer dreams she never dies. Wipe that tear away now from your eye." -Oasis; Champagne Supernova