The Perfect Guy?

March 11, 2003 1:48 a.m.

My interview couldn�t have gone any better� Well they could have been handing out wads of cash, but anyhow� I have a second interview with the hiring manager tomorrow! I�m quite ecstatic and the job appears to be fun and semi easy. I of course would be working behind the counter and sometimes on the floor (if in fact I do get lucky, and get another great interview tomorrow). I appreciate everyone wishing me luck! Thanks so much.

Mark Hamill was on �Just Shoot Me�. Now there is classic T.V. I also watched the pilot re-run of �King of the Hill�. I was so bored earlier tonight that I made a list up of what I thought my perfect guy should be like, yeah I�m a nerd, and I know everyone is dying to read it heh, so here it goes... (not necessarily in this order) :

� Taller then me (5�6+), I�m not a fan of short guys, because I, myself am not short. I have dated short guys, but I can�t say I enjoyed it.

� Intelligent, but I don�t want to know it all who thinks he�s holier than thou, but smart enough to grasp my attention.

� A white guy, now I�m not racist, but I really like the white guys.

� A sense of humor, this is not a want, it�s a requirement. He has to be able to laugh with me and with himself.

� Earlier I was thinking the perfect guy has to have some meat on him, not all skin and bones, but then Jay pointed out to me all the guys I like (in entertainment) that were skinny. My oldest obsession being Conan O�Brien and my newest being Clay Aiken.

� He knows, or at least have an idea of what he wants out of life.

� He isn�t afraid to be himself around me and isn�t afraid to stand his own ground/stand up for what he believes in.

� Dark colored hair, I�ve never really been attracted to blondes for some reason, maybe it�s a subconscious thing.

� Honest, if he�s not honest then why would I want to keep him around (and this doesn�t just apply to my �prefect� man.)

� Doesn�t dress like a bum, or a cowboy.

� Enjoys a lot of the same things I do, like music, rain, and love. � One day� in the far, far future� will want children. � Is not obsessed with my feet; oh the memories.

Well that�s not too much to ask is it? I�m sure I�ll be adding more later on. A lot has been going on in my world. I swear I can�t go two minutes without my phone ringing. The past two days my phone has rings non-stop. Mainly because Holly and Jay love me and call me all the time. But everyone knows I hate talking on the phone, bah!

[update] My second interview didn�t even happen. The guy wasn�t there and now I have to wait until Thursday. One more day of anticipation, oh the joy. Anyhow, today John and my mom will be going to the court house to handle some legal mumbo jumbo about the insurance company. You know that whole, we�re suing them thing� yeah.[/update]