Give Me Liberty Or Give Me Death.

March 15, 2003 6:07 a.m.

Today (technically yesterday for all of you) I was so overwhelmed. I had wonderfully good news, and then was shot down with horribly bad news. The bad news is, that approximately 6:05 last night my step-dad�s adopted father, Bill, passed away from cancer. He had been in and out of the hospital for the past six months for Pancreas Cancer, when we last weighed him he was only 95 lbs.

The day before his death (Wednesday) he said his goodbyes to John, he must�ve seen it coming, but no one can ever prepare for something like that. Last night he attempted to walk to the bathroom and fell down. A few minutes later he had flat lined. John (my step-dad) is very upset about this, which is beyond understandable. I�m rather disturbed with the news, but I wasn�t as close to him as John was, so it will be harder for him to cope with the news.

Bill left behind a wife, two children, and six grandchildren. He wasn�t always the nicest guy to be around, but his heart was in the right place. He will be missed� Funeral arrangements will be made this afternoon. I hate funerals for obvious reasons. I�ll keep you all up-to-date on that.

My good news definitely does not out weigh the bad. Nothing could right now. But as every avid reader of mine new, I was looking for a job. I had my last interview on Thursday. And I got the job! It�s hard for me to be happy right now, but nonetheless, it is good news. Tuesday I have to go in and take a mandatory drug test, which I will pass with flying colors. And then once the test results are back I get a work schedule.

It usually takes 2-3 days for them to get the results so by then the funeral should be over with. I don�t have much else to say right now.

Quote of the Moment:
�Om Asatoma Sadgamaya
Tamasoma Jyoti Gamaya
Myrityoma Amritam Gamaya�
-translation-
�From delusion lead me to Truth
From darkness lead me to Light
From death lead me to eternal life.�
--a Hindu prayer from the Sanskrit