Powerless And Injury.

December 06, 2002 7:59 p.m.

Today was just messed up we were out of electricity in the back rooms since last night, and we had two different electricians come out and look at our fuse boxes and stuff. If we would have plugged one more thing in to our outlet we would have had a fire in our house, because the original electricians fucked things up and it would have caused a fire in our house. Luckily we had a second electricians come out, it was sheer craziness. We were out of electricity for what seems like the longest time which in reality was probably a mere 4 hours.

Today was so much better then yesterday because yesterday I called Spencers to enquire on the status of my application, and the 'manager' on the phone said that they had already hired their holiday staff, which pissed me off because when I originally went in to get the application (on the 22nd) they told me they were hiring and then they wasted my time by interviewing me, not that I had something better to do with my time but that's beside my point. I guess I shouldn't have expected anything more from them; after all... their store is located in the mall. And hopefully by now everyone knows how I feel about the mall. So after getting my bad news, I went out to get some more applications, unfortunately for me everyone had already hired their seasonal staff and full time staff, they were "all staffed up". So it looks like some friends will be waiting on their Christmas gifts until sometime in January. If not by February.

My friends have had the worst of luck these past couple of days. Matt got injured by some brut giant guy playing basketball, Ashley's left lip ring came out, and she wrecked her ped, Holly got let go of her job, and Damien was busted with underage drinking. Poor friends of mine, lol. But Matt and Holly are doing a little better, Damien is still in jail till the 21st, and Ash is still pissed about her ped. I'm actually doing better then my friends this week, this is a rarity! But I feel bad for all of them. That's usually the luck I have, not my friends. Diaryland has been messing with my head lately. I can't figure out how to get my diaryrings to not show up when "read on" is clicked, but when my diaryrings link is clicked. So if you know how, or can help me any way please e-mail me or IM me. Thanks. It's time for me to retire for the night from diaryhell.

Quote Of The Moment: "Friendship is the hardest thing in the world to explain. It's not something you learn in school. But if you haven't learned the meaning of friendship, you really haven't learned anything." --Muhammad Ali