Profanity, $*&#!

December 08, 2002 3:14 a.m.

So today was somewhat fucked. Excuse my language, but I�m really short on words at this present moment. Where shall I start? I woke up at one this afternoon, since I have insomnia again, well I�m not diagnosed; it�s just a self diagnosis. When I woke up I was being rushed around to start the day. I had a little over an hour to get really �awake�. Jera finally caved and gave me my 220.00 dollars, so I was able to buy John�s Christmas present. I bought him a weird X-box game that he�s been wanting, its role playing. I forgot its title already. Tomorrow I�m going shopping for his other gift.

We stopped at blockbuster to rent some movies. We rented 'Reign of Fire�, and �Spirit� (for Alexis). As we were leaving blockbuster I ran into my friend Bill and Rachelle and we talked for a while, and then some creepy older guy (late 30ish), that used to practically stalk me when I worked at �Kwik King�, was walking over towards me so I immediately started to wig out, because he is seriously beyond creepy. I told John, that the guy is a creep, and I said �Save me John�, and John put his arm around me, lol. And the guy looked at John and then looked at me and I pointed to the ring on my finger lol which I had conveniently moved. He just kept staring at me *coughs* freak! Well we quickly vacated the area and went to eat dinner at some Chinese place, I don't know why I even eat Chinese food it always makes me extremely nauseated, yet I still eat it. Dumbass you say? I agree. When I was finished with my meal, our waitress gave us our "fortune" cookies.. Mine said "You are a snappy dresser" That's not even a freakin' fortune! My nine year old sister could write better fortunes then that! Boy oh boy.

Anyhow, we went shopping after that, well not exactly shopping��window shopping�� About 9:00 we made it back to my house and I was being bombarded with phone calls. Some friends� relatives are in the hospital, the others wanting to know my address, and the other few, just checking to see how I was and to say �hi�. I never knew I was so popular, heh. At about 11:30 I was off the phone and Jera got me the bootleg of �8-mile�, I�ve been wanting to see, but you know me, I�m a po� folk.

I went to get up to watch it in his room and I must have got up wrong cause my knee felt like it was hit with a sledge hammer, I just busted out in tears it hurt so bad! I had to go to the hospital, because it was really bad, hurt to even walk on my other leg. The diagnosis- a twisted knee, and a ripped tendon. How the Hell did I do that?! Well I have a nice ace bandage type thing and a bottle of Tylenol 3�s I�m set for now. I think this is because my friends have had such crappy luck, that it rubbed off on me. Does anyone believe in bad karma? After I got home from the hospital I finished what I had originally started to do, which was to watch "8 mile." Which was a fairly good movie, but Eminem's nose bugged me through the entire movie. I hate that like Rudolph affect he has going on. Now this leads me to my diary, I can�t sleep and I had to tell everyone about my not-so boring day. At this present time I am downloading Lord of The Rings II � The Two Towers�but shhh don�t tell anyone. I've noticed that I have used profanity three times in this entry...eh, ,oh well.

Quote Of The Moment: "The problem is not that there are problems. The problem is expecting otherwise and thinking that having problems is a problem." --Theodore Rubin