Kiss It.

August 09, 2005 2:21 a.m.

This will be my last entry for a while, I have no idea how long it will be before I update again, but it won�t be that long, I�m still a Diaryland addict. Tomorrow we go to pick up the U-Haul from Jimmy Carter Boulevard, then I�ll bring it home and pack it all up. I�ve been the only one packing and getting shut off dates, and everything else that�s required to move. That�s right, it�s been all me. What would men do without us women, besides spend 5 minutes in the bathroom with a Jessica Alba centerfold? And play GTA till sun-up? Nothing, that's what.

It�s going to be such a bitch to get the washer and dryer downstairs, I�m thinking of renting a dolly, to make life less complicated. It�s $15.00 more than what I have, but really what�s the price on convenience? Well, yeah, it�s $15.00. Mike will be the one trying to maneuver the beast, better known as the U-Haul. I�ll be following him all the way there, it�s going to drive me crazy to follow him, because he�s a law-abiding citizen, whereas I am wanting to do at least ten over the speed limit. So basically, the trip that would normally take me a little over 5 hours will take us probably about 6.5 hours. Fun, fun, fun.

I went today to pick up my check from work, and Tari (my manager) gave me a big hug, and then asked how my mom was doing. I was just like "no improvement." I didn�t want to go into detail. Sure I can think on the spot, even when the pressures on, but why would I? I�m looking forward to leaving this crappy apartment, and crappy state. It was an all around bad experience for me, but live and learn. Oh yeah, and I am considering tracing my middle finger, and putting the trace in the envelope with our keys, when we put them in the drop box. Sayo-Fuckin-Nara Georgia.

adopt your own virtual pet!

And I quote: Good judgment comes from experience, and often experience comes from bad judgment. -Rita Mae Brown