Boats and Hoes.

August 5, 2008 11:09 a.m.

I am a happy person. Yeah, things have been going a lot better for me lately, financially and relationship speaking.

The Relationship�

Mike, will always be my best friend, I can tell ANYTHING to Mike, and although Holly, Alyssa and Rosa are also my best friends I will never feel 100% comfortable to confide in them for different reasons. With Mike I trust him beyond a shadow of a doubt; he will never judge me and understands me better than anyone else I know. I trust him with my life�

That being said. Mike is back to being my number 1 on MySpace (I know it's a very important spot!) LOL

Mike and I have finally come to the conclusion that we are will always be friends. He and I are both okay with that. He understands that I want to move on with my life, and I would like for him to do the same. We are roommates now too� although it is an adjustment, and I have this big bedroom to myself, I rather like it� I feel more� independent.

I had a lot of people ask me if I ever found out who sent me the flowers from my previous blog. And the answer is No. No one ever admitted to sending them and I've given up on trying to figure out who they were from.

Financially Speaking.

I have no idea which direction my life is heading in� I don't know if I can afford to go back to school, I hope I can but more than likely I'll have to drop out because $500 a month for 6 months is a lot of money� If I had a credit card with a $3,000 limit I would pay for school that way, but alas, I don't and I really am not okay with working a mediocre job with mediocre pay, I want more for myself� it seems unobtainable at the time.

Why can't I have a rich uncle?

Mike and I are almost "Zeroed out" so we can start splitting the bills rather than combining our monies.

Weight Loss. My least favorite topic.

Well I am down another 1.5lbs this week, which is good� It has been a slow uphill battle for me, sometimes losing ounces! So in total I have lost 39lbs so hopefully by Christmas I'll be 60lbs lighter than I was at the beginning of the year. I looked at some pictures of myself from last year, and I can kind of see the change, hopefully other people can too� I never want to go back to where I was� I want to keep losing for myself, not because I want others approval- because if you know me at all you know that I just don't give a fuck about most other people lol. I want to be healthy for my children (that I will eventually have) and I want to be at a lower risk for heart disease and diabetes.

As far as what society thinks, I hate that most people are assholes and perceive other fat people as disgusting, over eating pigs. And I hate that it's unacceptable to be overweight, who is anyone to judge another person by what their scale says? I know I have a lot of big friends, so I do want to tell them to never change for anyone else, only change if your heart is truly into it and commited to the change :)

Sommer Vacation!

August 7th is the start of my 16 day vacation :) Two of my best friends will be flying in on Thursday! Holly from Detroit and Alyssa from San Antonio (TX), granted Holly is not flying in to soley see me, but it will be nice to spend some time with her! Alyssa will be staying for the whole week, we have plans to go to Seaworld, Aquatica, Disney (with Dana), Busch Gardens and the Florida Keys!

Friday is a party at my house� well outside, ya'll fools can't come in lol� we're having a cook out and my pool is now fixed (Mike repaired it) so we can all go swimming (call me if you want to come)! Party starts at 7:30pm � I have some alcohol� but feel free to BYOB too, don't worry I don't like beer so I won't drink it.

Anyhow, once Alyssa leaves I have another full week off to do whatever I want! I love having free time! So this week will be very busy, and I'm sure I'll have an over abundance of photos, me being a shutter bug and all.