Almost Here.

December 15, 2004 11:26 a.m.

Like all couples, Mike and I were having some discrepancies� I had to put my diary on hold to get a grasp on what I wanted and needed out of our relationship. Stress can easily take over your life, especially during this time of the year and I let it get the better of me. Ultimately resulting in arguments, but everything is fine now we�ve worked out our problems and I�m back to enjoying my relationship with Mike.

In other news:

I sent out Christmas cards to the peoples address I had and I�ve gotten at least 10 phone calls from people thanking me, and the most important thank you I had came from my friend Dan. I haven�t heard from him in over two years so it was a nice surprise. :) I�ve finally finished all my Christmas shopping with the exception of two gift cards that I will be getting on Christmas Eve. I don�t see how people can really shop on Christmas Eve. Last year at Wal-Mart it was like trying to corral thousands of rabid wolves through-out the store and the checkout line are horrendous. Hopefully all of you have your shopping done.

Quote of the Moment: "Ooooh Fuuudge! Only I didn't say "Fudge." I said THE word, the big one, the queen-mother of dirty words, the "F-dash-dash-dash" word!" --Ralphie; A Christmas Story