Eight Steps And Love.

March 01, 2005 11:05 p.m.

Lately I�ve been hanging out with my neighbor Karen. Karen lives literally 8 steps away from my house; I can look out my door and see her door. We�re not in super confined spaces; it�s just the way the brilliant people, and by brilliant people I mean dumb people, at OTV Apartments designed our apartments. Anyway, she�s one of the few kick ass chicks I now hang out with and label under "Kick Ass".

I�ve been busy with trying to balance my work, social and love life, but I guess being almost always at work (50 hours) does pay off, because "It shows dedication" and "dedication" spells out M-O-N-E-Y for me. I was pulled aside by my store manager today and she let me know that starting Monday I would be promoted and have a pretty hefty raise!
I�m so excited, I�ll be making over 10 dollars an hour� now if I can just hit the Lotto I�d be set for life! Wish me luck because I will play, and I will share.

Mike has been doing better, his job has given him some shitty ten cent raise but he�s adjusted to it, and so has my lifestyle, because he�s always at work and we pretty much carry opposite schedules. I�m so in love with him. I want him to be home with me all the time, but him being away does make me appreciate him a lot more when he is with me. So him being away does have it's positives.

Holly will be here in exactly one month, if you, the reader, have any suggestions on what to do when she�s here, as far as entertainment goes, please feel free to let me know. I�m open to any kind of creative suggestions just so long as it doesn�t involve bodily injury.