And This Determines My Sanity...

August 05, 2005 2:14 a.m.

Mike and I both have jobs, everything seemed to be going fine and we were starting to get back on our feet. Dum, Dum, Dum�. Mike's parents dropped the bomb that they may not be able to pay our rent this month, which is what we were counting on! If they don't pay the rent by 6pm today then we are out of a home and even worse� probably lose our new jobs and have to move back to FL and job hunt all over again. I'm pretty secure in the fact that Blockbuster would rehire me, but what about Mike?

Hopefully everything will be okay and the parents will pay the rent. I even asked two weeks ago "Are they 100% sure they will be able to pay August rent?!" "Yes." So I was relieved and unpacked my shit, but now it seems like the never ending cycle really does have no end. I'm moving back regardless now, hopefully later than sooner. I can't deal with the insecurity I have here. I never know how we�re going to eat or pay bills from one day to the next. If Mike's parents pay our rent this month than great, it'll give us time to save up a little more to be able to move. I have no idea what I'm going to do. I guess I'll try not to stress too much over it until I know exactly what is going on, and move on from there. Fuck.

I'll definitely keep the diary posted. Oh and also, my brother has not went to jail yet, I suppose since it's county it will take forever to get the ball rolling (no complaints here) keep him out until after Christmas please! Now on with my miniature-sized rant� There are some important lessons in life and this is what I have learned thus far:

#1 Make yourself. You're the only one with enough power to change who you are and where you're at in life, but do you have enough money to?

#2 Life will hand you shit, and you�ll try to wash your hands, but then you'll get more shit, an abundance of shit.

#3 Life is what you make of it, and I make it out to be crappy, because it is.

#4 When life hands you lemons, make lemonade, just hope you don't choke on the seeds.

#5 Never move into anything managed by ECI management.

#6 It doesn't help to complain about what you can�t change, but it does help to complain to others.

#7 Always consider the needy, one day you might be one, and more than likely one day you will. Stupid statistics.

#8 Always listen to your elders, that is unless they tell you they'll pay your rent for you and re-nig at the last possible second.

#9 Treat people as you would want to be treated, even though you probably will never be treated the way you have treated above mentioned people.

#10 Live life without regrets� unless you move to Georgia�.

There that�s all for now, I could go on, but frankly making that list just makes me more bitter to society and whoever came up with the money concept, which in turn made no one as an equal. Whatever. Oh yeah I also posted a review about the dumbfucks

Adios.

And I Quote: "Dark and difficult times lie ahead, Harry. Soon we must all face the choice between what is right... and what is easy." -Albus Dumbledore; Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire