There's The Hammer...

August 06, 2005 2:20 a.m.

I'm sure I have everyone on the edge of their seats with that amazing cliffhanger and angry entry I left yesterday. So the Verdict? No money. Yeah it sucks. They can'tsend us anything so we have no money to stay here (rent is now past due), but we also have no money to move, because Uhaul marks up their damn prices because all the college students are in need of their trucks. It will cost us $444.00 to rent the truck with the auto transport, and that's not including the taxes and gasoline it'll take to get there.

I have no clue how we will come up with the money. Another thing I'm worried about is work. I have to lie to them, it'll be the only way to get a transfer all the way back down to Ocala or Slocala as the locals call it. I'm going to go into some elaborate lie about my dad or mom having a stroke, and me needing to be there immediately. I think I'm going to say my Dad as he has already passed away. I believe in Karma. So I reserved the Uhaul for Tuesday so that it will give us the weekend to get our shit together and packed. I think my mom will help us out with a couple hundred dollars on the price of the Uhaul. Any type of money right now will help us tremendously.

The living situation will get a little better, because my mom will be moving into her new house soon and I'm sure I'll be losing a lot of weight. For one thing we're going to be packing here when we have no a/c because like I said before, our apartment sucks and they haven't fixed our a/c yet. When we move down to stay with my mom that'll be great fun. Mom is in the process of moving into a new home, so I'll be helping her fix up the new house and eventually removing our stuff again to the new house until we can climb back out of debt.

I hate to say it, but I'll probably be asking for my job back at Blockbuster, only because they will pay me more then my current job right away. It's hard to believe it's only been three months since I last left Florida. Florida is like the black hole that everyone gets sucked back into. Anyway, I'll try my best to keep my diary updated with details, but we all know how not fun dial up is. Grrr.

And I Quote: "I'm just a big fake, like the moon landing and Marky Mark's hog in Boogie Nights and Tom Cruise and Nicole Kidman. I don't mean that completely unproved gay rumor, they're just both really phony." -Peter; Family Guy