Blue Wave.

October 18, 2004 9:59 p.m.

The beach was just as beautiful this time around! It took two hours of driving to get there but it was well worth the gas and mileage on my truck. We first hit the mall where Mike had wanted to stop in at Hot Topic, and so we did. He bought me boots, I admit they�re hott. I�m glad they�re not vinyl though (something he would desire). We also went to Spencers where Mike bought me a beautiful moon and star ring. The bonus of it: He received 20% off for screaming for 4 seconds! You�re supposed to scream for 10 seconds but the boy has some mad lung power, so they told him to stop at 4 seconds!


After the mall we went to the beach which like I previously said was so beautiful. We played in the water and watched the sunset I caught a minnow (tiny fish) in my hands... I�m a bad ass hunter! Heh. Mike had never been to that particular beach; Siesta Key; Blue Wave Beach. But I think he was taken back by how pleasing to the eyes it was. But that�s just his girlfriends opinion. *smiles*


We started out on Thursday with a little under $900.00 and we�re down to about $60.00. But at least we had fun spending it! So if anyone would like to take pity on the poor and donate cash I�ll gladly give you my address... I have no problem with that :) I also want to thank all of you for hanging around, you make being back feel awesome. I feel like having my Quote of the Moments again, ready?


Quote of the Moment: "The test of a first-rate intelligence is the ability to hold two opposed ideas in mind at the same time and still retain the ability to function." --F. Scott Fitzgerald