I Have a Dream...

January 26, 2006 11:29 a.m.


I missed "LOST" last night so Mike will be downloading the episode tonight for me. I love my little Pirate.

On a strange note,
I have been dreaming of babies, now I know what you're probably thinking, but it's not just a baby. One night I'll dream of baby names, baby clothes, the next night (like last night) I was dreaming of a demon baby, Rosemary's baby kind of crap. I was surrounded by evil forces and demons, and then out pops this baby, a ghost/demon baby. My dreams are wicked. One dream I wanted to have a baby super bad, I had already picked out the name and was about 7 months pregnant, when my mom told me it was a bad idea, and just as I was about to make my decision to keep it as my own or give it up for adoption, I woke up. That's just one of several dreams... So I had two of my dreams analyzed.

Demons- Seeing demons in your dream is a warning against overindulging your baser nature and giving into your lusts, all of which have an adverse effect on your bodily health, as well as your mental health.

Now I'm not saying I completely believe in this dream analysis stuff, but it kind of hits the nail on the head. I am a little confused about...
Babies- Crying babies in a dream may foretell of ill health or minor disappointments in your personal life while a bright, clean baby speaks of a wonderful love affair or even the making of many new friends. A nursing baby can mean contentment or even deception when taken in relation to other symbols in your dream. Dreaming of a baby can also denote the state of your soul life, again in relation to the other signs.

I'm just confused by that analysis. So I figure, maybe I'm having fucked up dreams, because I'm fucked up? It makes more sense than the baby analysis. I don't like the scary dreams though, why can't I dream of My Little Ponies or something?