2 weeks, Too Long.

January 20, 2006 11:34 a.m.


Best Buy still has my Ipod in their service center, because it kept locking up. They said it'd only take two weeks. It's been three. The guy that helped me the time before last is part of the Geek Squad, which I assumed he'd be nice being a geek and all, but no. He was a pompous ass to me. He looks like the general ape from Planet of the Apes, you know the one played by Michael Clarke Duncan in Tim Burton's rendition? Next time I have my camera phone I'll take his picture just to prove it. When I asked the guy why it wasn't in yet he basically just gave me a glorified 'I don't know', well all I know is it better be back by next Friday and if it's not, they'll get to really see the bitch in me.

Speaking of bitches, I have to work with Bonny tonight for a complete hour. Where's one of those fancy lynches when you need one?

I went to the eye doctor on Wednesday and my prescription is a lot worse than what it was, but it was a good visit. I picked out a new pair of glasses which happen to be Valentino glasses. My insurance pays for the transition lenses and $130 of the frame, I'm stuck with paying the remaining $137, but it's only because I had to have those glasses.

I'll be sure to take pictures, of General Douche the Ape and my new glasses when I get them. That is all.

And I Quote: "Humor is just another defense against the universe." - Mel Brooks