Dr. Jack, MIA.

November 11, 2005 2:19 a.m.



Everyone knows that I missed LOST on Wednesday, and they know, because I've been talking about it ever since Wednesday. Well tonight Mike downloaded Wednesday nights episode for me, like a good boyfriend does... Well, the sad part is I think I was more upset after I saw it, than not seeing it at all! What? You say. Well see, let me explain... while I like the entire show and the entire cast, I looooove Matthew Fox's character Dr. Jack, he is the icing on my cake, the apple in my eye and the gin in my tonic.

So naturally I was pretty upset when he was not in this episode but for literally, a split second. I don't know what they were thinking when they didn't include him in this episode, but I was thinking: Damn you vile LOST writers!! So yeah... it has made me pretty darn upset. therefore; next week better have Dr. Jack in it! And after having to work this past Wednesday instead of watching LOST as I normally do, I told my boss that I can no longer work on Wednesday nights, "my availability has changed". To my suprise she said "okay". This new avaliability will avoid a conflict of interest for me. Those interest being LOST and making money. You can obviously see which one I hold of higher value.

On a non-tv related personal note, I was paid a day early since tomorrow is some kind of Holiday, something about Veterans and what not, I say BAH! Banks should still be open! But it worked to my benefit this year and I got paid a day earlier than originally expected. Thankfully my pay check was at least half of what I was hoping it would be, usually it's not even half, maybe a third, or a quarter. I would've gotten exactly what I had hoped for if it weren't for good old Uncle Sam!

I was able to pay a good amount of my bills and pay my mom back some, and pay Christina off for the couch she sold me, I gave her a check for $350, and paid my enormous electric bill and now have about $50.oo dollars left, it's a good thing that Mike has lived up to his full potential, being my sugar daddy and all. So life is sweet and I don't have debt collectors breathing down my neck and spamming my caller ID. What more could a girl want? More Dr. Jack.