Just Friends.

November 28, 2005 10:46 p.m.


When you have a big event like Thanksgiving, and you have everything planned out to the last minute, there is always that one family member or instance that throws your whole plan out of whack. Thanksgiving dinner was great! The food was good and we even started a buffet-type dinner line in my living room, all the food was displayed on small tables against the wall so it was easy to form one single line and everyone could get what they wanted. Convenience is key at Thanksgiving. I was however irritated that my mom and John were over an hour late, and they had the important part... the turkey. By the time we were able to eat mostly everything was mildly warm.

All in all the night went smoothly, minus the heat factor. Everyone said their 'Happy Thanksgivings' and left for home, then the two and a half hour clean-up began... It was just Mike, Freddy and I. Freddy and I ended up creating an even bigger mess because we had a Cool Whip fight in my kitchen. We had white cream all in our hair, on our face, clothes, ass and legs, it was everywhere and the floor had to be mopped four times before the stickiness came off! It was fun and Mike just watched us have the Cool Whip fight with a "they're a couple of idiots" look on his face. Hah. Oh well, we enjoyed our holiday and holidays are supposed to be celebrated and help create memories. I don't ever think I'll forget this one, so the holiday did it's job (this time around). Next year it's back to my mom's, I won't go through all the trouble again, no thank you.

The day after Thanksgiving known nationwide as Black Friday, was terrible, there was so much traffic and I was bombarded with customers (and I hate customers, well the dumb ones anyway which is about 97% of them.) I didn�t find any good sales that weekend, a couple here and there but nothing spectacular, or even worth mentioning. So no major Christmas gifts. Then I went to Lowes on Sunday to buy Mikes Christmas Present which is a DeWalt cordless drill and a tool belt. He'll need these things for his career, since he's told me about 31 times. I let him have it early so it will make his days at work that much easier. Talk about expensive though, I spent nearly $250! He's worth it... I suppose.

I�d say this holiday weekend has been a lot more eventful than those of my past and to top it off; I just went to see "Just Friends" with Non-Gay Tim and Mike. It was hilarious I haven�t laughed so hard since I first saw Tommy Boy, and Tommy Boy is my all time favorite movie! Ryan Reynolds was in it which made it all the more better because he did a wonderful acting job in it, but the script itself was gut-busting funny, I�d recommend that movie to anyone who�s looking for a great laugh.

Click HERE for the trailer.