November Already?

November 19, 2004 4:05 p.m.

Ich, it�s been over 7 days since I update. And Why? Work. Work. Clean. Work. Sleep. Yes, it does suck. I�m the only one that will lift a finger outside and I can�t stand leaves all over our little bit of yard, so on my days off I�m trying to make it look presentable, meanwhile while trying to give Oso the attention that a small puppy craves.

Mike was sick on Monday so he stayed home; I was sick on Tuesday but stayed at work for the most part of my shift. �I�m a trooper,� According to the slave driver herself (my boss). I�m all better now, and getting back on track to keeping the house as picked up as possible. It�s a chore, and I�m grateful when I do get help with it.

I�m still trying to teach Oso the �come� command, but he�s good for the most part though. He loves going over to my mom�s house because he can play with my sister, he loves children. I think that�s where we�ll be going on Thanksgiving. Wow, it�s so hard to believe the end of the year is almost here!

I love December and the anticipation of Christmas, the month is so gorgeous and I love the smell of and feeling of it all. I�ve already done the most part of my Christmas shopping, luckily I don�t know that many people, so less money out of pocket. We should just do secret Santa�s at my house, as long as I don�t get my brother because he�s always broke.

Oh yeah I got my haircut, drastically. It was straight and all the same length, now it�s layered and cut about 2 inches shorter, I like it. Mike didn�t notice. You can go yell at him, I don�t think I�ve rubbed his obliviousness in enough ;)