Pick Up.

November 05, 2004 11:17 a.m.

Holly left a message on my machine about the election the other day; she was very upset that bush won, so upset that she was crying. I think that was the most emotional I�ve seen anyone during the election; besides John Kerry being a hippie. He wants to �take all of you into my arms and hug you all,� I want you to hug me too John Kerry. Thanks.

Today will be one of the happiest days of my life, or at least that�s how I foresee it. I pick up my puppy today and I�m counting down the minutes! 2 o�clock could not come soon enough. I�m actually starting to worry about Mike though, he�s still not home from the post office and it�s only a ten minute drive and he�s been gone for an hour and a half.

I think I�ll call the post office. The post office would be a terrible place to get trapped/held up in. :/


[update] Good News:
Mike is fine, I�m just a panicky person and Oso loves it here, he�s finally starting to adjust and I�ll take pictures of him later to post here. The first thing he did when I got him home is throw-up, I hope it was the car ride that made him ill and nothing else. He looks healthy and the vet has already Okay-ed him. But like I just said, I�m panicky. [/update]