Halloween

October 31, 2004 9:52 p.m.


Happy Halloween, it was Halloween for me yesterday since our county moved it from Sunday to Saturday. Yeah, leave it to Marion County to change the date of a national Holiday. I was the Devil.

The hour we gained has thrown my sleep cycle completely off and I feel like I should be heading off to bed :o/ I was able to wash my car, it was getting to the point where someone should�ve wrote "wash me" on it. So the extra hour wasn't wasted. Anyhow, the Blockbuster I manage at is a trading Blockbuster and today was the last day to get $8 store credit per DVD trade. Well I brought in 17 movies which gave me 130 something dollars. It�s nice.

I bought Mike GTA: San Andreas, even though I loathe the time he spends on the games he already has. He wanted it and I felt like I should be that "Only-mean-sometimes-girlfriend." I also bought some movies: T2: Judgment Day (was I the only girl who had a thing for Edward Furlong?) Speaking of which I also bought American History X, LOTR: Return of the King (2 disc) and X-Men United. I think they�re worthy enough to own. I�m on a movie kick so here to bore you is some of my favorite movie quotes of all time:

"I'm gonna teach you a real lesson now motherfucker. Put your fuckin' mouth on the curb." --Derek Vinyard; American History X

�Don't be alarmed, we're negros.� --Mike Lowrey; Bad Boys

�No, I'm not talking about that. I beat the shit out of some kids today. But it was for a purpose. It made me feel good about myself. It was like I did something constructive with my life or something, I dunno, like I accomplished something.� --Willie; Bad Santa

�Joon : It's sick. The commercial people they make them sing and dance so people will eat them.
Sam : It's a shame about raisins.� --Benny & Joon

�Dry land is not a myth. I've seen it. Kevin Costner. Waterworld. I don't know what the big fuss is about. I saw that movie nine times. It rules!� --Chip Douglas; Cable Guy

�His parents missed Woodstock, and he's been making up for it since.� --Phantom Phreak; Hackers

�Sometimes I got so bored of trying to touch her breast that I would try to touch her between her legs. It was like trying to borrow a dollar, getting turned down, and asking for 50 grand instead.� --Rob; High Fidelity

�No, but it's Miramax. So I'm sure it'll be Ben Affleck and Matt Damon. They put those guys in a bunch of movies.� --Holden; Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back

�Yippie-kay-yay, motherfucker.� --John McClane; Die Hard 2

�You're right, actually. I am pretty- I'm, I'm pretty troubled and I'm, I'm pretty confused. But I. . .and I'm afraid. Really, really afraid. Really afraid. But I... I... I think you're the fucking Antichrist.� --Donnie Darko

�Without suffering there would be no compassion.� --Jamie Sullivan; A Walk to Remember

�Wayne Campbell : Am I supposed to be a man, am I supposed to say, it's OK, I don't mind. I don't mind. Well I mind! I mind big time? And you know what the worst part is? I NEVER LEARNED TO READ.
Cassandra : Is that true?
Wayne Campbell : Yes, everything except the reading part� --Wayne�s World

�It's HERBIE Hancock.� --Tommy Callahan; Tommy Boy