The Ultimate Decision.

April 04, 2006 12:26 a.m.


Well, the good news is: I have a job, the bad news is, it wouldn't start until the 17th, and it sounds like I�ll really hate the job, since it is again, retail. I've applied at Bank of America, and I have an interview tomorrow, after they sent me through some crazy eighteen page long application, and like three different criminal background checks, but I guess it'll be worth it, if I am hired.

I've decided that if I in fact get the job at the bank, than it would be perfect, because it's part time, 20-30 hours a week and decent pay... Why would only 20-30 hours a week be perfect? Well Mr. or Mrs. Genderless diary let me tell you, it will be perfect because I've made the decision to go back to college, and this time not drop out.

I've done so much job hunting in the past two weeks that it has made me want to go to school more than ever! I guess my mom was right; when I told her I had quit my job because of how they were treating me she said to me: Well, maybe this is what you needed to finally get your life straightened around, and your thoughts and priorities aligned. I think she is on to something, tomorrow I'm calling the college to get all the details, start dates, and once I have a job I'll start with loans and grants.

If you were curious as to what I wanted to be when I grow up, it's an educator. Yep, grades K-8th. I've already studied about all the schools around me and I've even considered the fact that I'd have non-paid Summer's off, but let's face it, teachers don't make that much anyhow. Money is not my incentive. I'd do it because it's the one thing out of the 70+ degrees that I looked at that I could actually see myself enjoying and living for.

I'm doing a lot of future planning. I want to have children after I have my degree, and get settled at a school and all. I figure having Summer's off would be just fine. Michael starts school in August again! I can't wait for him to be done with it all. Anyhow, I need some sleep before my interview, wish me luck!