When I Grow Up.

June 21, 2005 12:19 p.m.

With a work injury you have a limited amount of things you can do, and one of them involves, typing. So yeah I�ve been doing it non-stop, I�ve wrote emails, some poems, started asking questions all over to the web on source codes and such, and I�ve also been finding some great diaries to read so I bookmarked �em, so that I can harass them more in the future.

Now that I have physical limitations I�ve updated this diary like every day for the past week opposed to twice every month, yes, I get that bored, but I Love not working. It�s like I went to heaven and there were puppies everywhere, but no money to feed them� that�s my dilemma, no money, but still not working is fantastic.

Mike will graduate to level one in a little over a week now and I�m so excited. His grade average is at a 97 percentile, the boy is a fucking genius. So he should use his huge brain to figure out where he�s going to get the best paying job. I am trying to figure out where I can work that will pay me well too, and I�ve come up with nadda.

I want to be a secretary and play on the computer all day and watch my ass grow, but it�s unlikely I�ll get what I want without a degree in business administrative or some crap like that. There's always room for hope. Well, I�m off to dine on a ham and cheese Lean Pocket!

And I Quote: "If you love your job, you haven't worked a day in your life." --Tommy Lasorda