Your Disguise.

July 06, 2003 3:34 a.m.

I wonder how many times I have started an entry about how my sleeping schedule sucks? I think it�s four, so I�ll make this numero five; because once again I find myself sleepless and in front of the computer trying to disconnect myself from a rerun of Boy Meets World that I have seen at least seven times. Sometimes I think that if I had bought a Serta mattress, rather then a Sealy, that all my insomnia filled nights would be defunct.

Well there is no time for mattress regrets, chiefly due to the moment� Everything has been looking brighter and not so distant. I believe I am at the point in my life where I can say �Hey, my life isn�t as crappy as I thought it was.� I�m actually getting some social recognition and acceptation, not that I need it, it�s just humbling to know that some people in this over populated world appreciate some of the same things I do.

The fact that I am not alone to my own pathetic thoughts all the time makes me smile. Neil has become a good friend of mine, having worked with him all this time I am getting to know the real him, it turns out we have a lot in common, especially our uncanny sense of humor and wit (or lack there of). Speaking of good friends, thanks to everyone who has been signing my guestbook, sorry about not replying. I feel like a lazy, unkind diarist now.

I spent my Independence Day jumping on the trampoline, watching fireworks, and watching Jim Carey movies with my sister. Jim saved my day� Carey, that is. Alexis (my sister) was pretty shocked when I decided not to go out like everyone else. Eh, beer and intolerable testosterone really isn�t my ball game anyhow.

Quote of the Moment: "I feel the ground above me fade away as I start to wake. I taste the fear in my killers as they begin to break. There is no hiding I see you through your disguise, I finally found you and now it's your turn to die."
--Eric Draven; the Crow